6n11 + 3886 build questions

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hey all. Let's be frank. I'm a noob. I don't like to be shocked. I don't like things to blow up or even melt. Unless that's the intent, but right now, it isn't.

I purchased and assembled this:

970050c0.jpg

Here's the schematic:

6N11+3866 | Flickr - Photo Sharing!

BB won't let me post the pic for some reason.

The power supply that I have has the following secondary outs:

39/0/39: 21.5/0/21.5: 12.5/0/12.5: 3.5/0/3.5

The amp requires 65v and 8v for the tube power and heater. The bridge rectifiers that I installed can handle 800v, 4a. The original specs asked for 200v, 2a.

I'm making a SWAG that the increased voltage to the tube power will result in approx 109v, ish instead of 91v. I'm certainly not an expert on tubes, but it seems that this wouldn't be too much of a problem unless it sends too much output to the input of the chip. Speaking of which, the coupling capacitor that was recommended was a 3.3uf 100v - but the best match that I could find was a 3.3 400v...

The heater voltage I'm not so concerned about because the 12.5v (instead of 8v) goes through a voltage regulator, an LM7806, whose max input is 35v.

The chip voltage will see 21.5v instead of the 25v recommended.

So my questions are:

Will the increased voltage to power the tube entirely screw something up?

How will underpowering the chip affect stuff?

When I wire the transformer to the amp, there are two spaces for the 65v ac input. I am assuming (should I choose to accept the risk) that I can run 39v to each ac input space as there is no positive or negative ac voltage. If I do this, then I would cap off the ct for the trio, right?

If I run the 12.5 to the heater, then I would run one 12.5v and the ct to the two openings and cap off the extra 12.5, right?