some help please - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 23rd June 2010, 10:41 PM   #1
mubz is offline mubz  United Kingdom
diyAudio Member

Default some help please

hello everyone ive been lookin at t amps for a very long time now but havent had the balls to go buy 1 lol im not rich so wasting money aint my thing now im a total beginner and i want a hifi set up and want to spend max 150 for amp and speakers ive been lookin at these items

Lepai Class T Amp TA2020 Amplifier 20WX2 12V4A Adapter on eBay (end time 24-Jun-10 18:30:58 BST)

New Lepai LP-838 3 Channel Mini Amplifier Stereo on eBay (end time 19-Jul-10 13:39:46 BST)

TOPPING TP30 CLASS T AMP@Tripath TA2024C@USB DAC on eBay (end time 24-Jun-10 03:12:56 BST)

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/TK2050-TP2050-...item1e5c50a7fc

i like the one with the usb but im not sure about the qaulity and also this new chip tk2050 seems good how hard would it be to get hold of a box for this and also speakers ive been looking at diy speakers but im not very good with diy as i dont have alot of tools so could you guys recommend me amp and speakers within a 150 budget please i would be very gratefull look foward to hearing from you
Old 24th June 2010, 01:11 AM   #2
Banned

I like the one with the USB too. It looks really well constructed in the pictures. This doesn't reveal much about how it will perform, but the advert is saying the right kind of things. I've got a TA2024 amp and PSU and a USB dac sitting here unused, or I'd be very tempted to have one of those. The TA2024 is the chip in the amps that first excited all the interest in Tripath. That's not to say the others aren't good, but the evidence for that isn't as strong.