Tda1562 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 2nd February 2010, 11:29 PM   #1
bicikle is offline bicikle  Macedonia
diyAudio Member

Default Tda1562

I just build an car amplifier using single(one) Tda1562, but i like to upgrade with output transistors, or to connect two amplifiers in paralel(in- with in-; out+ with out+; gnd with gnd.) So, can somebody help me please?
Old 3rd February 2010, 12:03 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

Default Another question about the TDA1562

I am a newbie, so I can't answer you question. But I have one of my own. What did you use for volume control, as well as tone control? (See my new thread.)

The Happy Hippy
Old 3rd February 2010, 02:00 AM   #3
diyAudio Moderator Emeritus

Please do a search on this forum for TDA1562 and read all the hits. If you still have questions then post your specific question and you will receive many responses.

You have many options.
Old 3rd February 2010, 10:45 AM   #4
diyAudio Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bicikle View Post
i like to upgrade with output transistors, or to connect two amplifiers in paralel
To achieve what?
Old 3rd February 2010, 12:00 PM   #5
bicikle is offline bicikle  Macedonia
diyAudio Member

to get more amps, e.c. to connect 1(2x2 in parallel)ohm speaker.
Old 3rd February 2010, 08:06 PM   #6
diyAudio Member

In theory it is possible to connect those ICs in parallel. In practice it takes well matched feedback circuits, if you don't want to run into trouble. It is not very likely that they are well matched, and since they are internal you cannot do anything about it. You may be better off connecting the 2 x 2 Ohm speakers in series, which gives you 4 Ohm.