Bridge & Parallel 4 x LM4780 - Basic wiring diagram needed - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 10th August 2009, 06:03 AM   #1
GAH is offline GAH  Fiji
diyAudio Member

Default Bridge & Parallel 4 x LM4780 - Basic wiring diagram needed

I'm a newbie to gaincloning and have become hooked after successfully building a LM3875 and LM4780 dual mono Audiosector kits. I'm now interested to build a Bridge/Parallel amp configuration using four LM4780 chips (Audiosector). I'd appreciate a basic description and or wiring diagram to build such an amp. I intend to use two 300VA transformers with this amp.

Glen
Old 10th August 2009, 10:41 AM   #2
veteran is offline veteran  Poland
diyAudio Member

Maybe this will help you:

LM4780 amp

I'm building a similar amp but with the LM3886 (+ DC Servo)

LM3886 amp

Click the image to open in full size.
Old 10th August 2009, 11:23 AM   #3
diyAudio Member

Look up the National Semi application note AN-1192. It details BR100, PA100 and BPA200 designs with schematics.
Old 11th August 2009, 03:35 PM   #4
GAH is offline GAH  Fiji
diyAudio Member

Default Bridge/Parallel configuration

Thanks. I'm aware how to bridge or parallel two LM4780 chips. However is it possible to integrate four LM4780 chips for a stereo amp - two in bridge mode and two in parallel? If so which goes first and how are they wired together for a stereo output?

Thanks.
Old 11th August 2009, 06:37 PM   #5
diyAudio Member