Help with TDA7386

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
HI! I'm a rookie on electronics, but I love audio and decided to build a simple amplifyer and this one lokes simple and cheap...

I bought all the stuff and mount it on a protoboard.. How can I test the TDA? the circuit doesn't makes any sound... Who can help me???

How to test the circuit?

Thanks;)

Hi...

Sorry, but school has been ocuping all my time...

An image goes attatched on this reply...

And sorry about my inactivity..

Thanks

Attachments

• getattachment.jpg
    getattachment.jpg
    32.6 KB · Views: 255
jorge_rc said:
How can I test the TDA?
jorge_rc said:
How to test the circuit?
That is the datasheet application, so it should work, if everything is done correctly and the IC is not broken.
  • - Compare if all connections are made correctly
    - Check if all solder joints are well done. Resolder them, if you are not sure.
    - Check the supply voltage and polarity. Must be above 7,5, better 8 V.
    - Check the voltage at mute and standby pins. Must be above 3,5 V.
What is you power supply?
What means do you have to test? Multimeter? Oscilloscope? Frequency generator or CD with test signals? PC soundcard? Power resistors? Set of cheap test speakers?

The normal way is to either connect a cheap speaker or some power resistors to the output. Then feed a test signal to the input and measure along the signal path until where the signal goes. If you use a multimeter, try a test signal below 150 Hz. That is, where multimeters work best. On the other hand don't use too low frequency with too small test speakers.

With a 3,5 mm connector as in the schematic, it is not uncommon to have a bad connection already there.

If you post photos, somebody might be able to spot obvious faults.

Hey..