LM3886 based amplifier - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 29th January 2008, 01:37 AM   #1
russo is offline russo  Portugal
diyAudio Member

Default LM3886 based amplifier

Hello to all of you, as I said in my presentation I'm a newbie in matter of DIY amplifiers and I want to start building a lm3886 based amplifier and respective power supply, but after some searching in the forum I haven't find a lot about this chip amp.
So what I am asking to you is if someone could help me with some schematics to build the amplifier an the PSU and/or show me some post's with projects based in this chip.
Old 29th January 2008, 02:19 AM   #2
gootee is offline gootee  United States
diyAudio Member

Default Re: LM3886 based amplifier

Quote:
Originally posted by russo
Hello to all of you, as I said in my presentation I'm a newbie in matter of DIY amplifiers and I want to start building a lm3886 based amplifier and respective power supply, but after some searching in the forum I haven't find a lot about this chip amp.
So what I am asking to you is if someone could help me with some schematics to build the amplifier an the PSU and/or show me some post's with projects based in this chip.
Welcome, russo!

There is probably at least a solid YEAR'S-worth of reading about the LM3886 on this site.

I used the 'Search' button to search for 'LM3886 schematic', searching only in the Chipamps forum, and found 229 threads:

http://www.diyaudio.com/forums/searc...der=descending

Maybe first, you could look at the threads with the most replies. Those probably contain the more-'famous' of the schematics.