How would you make this simple PCB or What? - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Amplifiers > Chip Amps

Chip Amps Amplifiers based on integrated circuits

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 19th July 2007, 09:08 PM   #1
KP11520 is offline KP11520  United States
diyAudio Member

Default How would you make this simple PCB or What?

Hi All,

I want to build the Class A Bias JFET Cascode boards or PCBs for my new op amps or buy/get them somewhere, while I am waiting for the transistors to get here. I have no experience with making this on my own but want to try. Here is the circuit I am trying to add to my CD Player, please give your opinions, advice and direction as I start a new facet into this hobby (the last facet cost me an op amp.... Ahhh mere flesh wound!).

I will also add the schematic of the area of the op amps in the CD Player for advice on any Caps or other components that I should replace while the PCB is out! Thanks!

Regards//Keith
Attached Files
File Type: pdf class a bias jfet casccode pcb for opamps.pdf (58.1 KB, 162 views)
Old 19th July 2007, 09:10 PM   #2
diyAudio Member

Part 2, Schematic for CD Player
Attached Files
File Type: pdf rcd-965bx op amp schematic.pdf (92.3 KB, 94 views)
Old 21st July 2007, 02:21 PM   #3
diyAudio Member

OK, let me ask this in a different way....

I have two NPN transistors that are type TO92. I need to mount them in a Cascode configuration with two pins to attach to my CDP main PCB, into the same holes as the two corresponding pins of the op amps.