Car amp guts page

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello everyone.
I'm about to create a page dedicated to amp guts pictures. I've collected LOT's of pictures from forums around the world, expos, eBay publications etc.
I sent some of them to Jacobs ( http://arawndark.netfirms.com/ ) but the page is not mantained anymore, no answers and no updates since 2003.
I've seen other pages and galleries with just bare photos.
My idea is to do a simple page that has an index to the actual amp pages, and each amp page will have basic info (power output, fuses), credits, and inside and OUTSIDE pictures of the amp. Similar to Jacob's but with the added outside picts.
Maybe user posts will be added but my webexperience is poor.
The good thing is:

1_ I already did an application (I'm a programmer) that does the pages and index automatically, so the job is to finish collecting data
2_ I already have MORE THAN 500 AMPS!! 400 are finished and still getting pictures and data for the remaining amps.

The two main question are:
1_ What do you think? Would you like to see something like that?
2_ Which free web hosting do you recommend? I cannot afford to pay for a web hosting, believe me I spent A LOT of time and still short. I need free hosting as I don't think anyone woyuld like to change that for advertising.

Any feedback is REALLY appreciated!!

Dunno about free hosting but you can pick up dirt cheap server rentals, you could go as far as loading all your images to photobucket.com and link them directly on your cheap website, so saving (payed) bandwidth....

I can realy recommend digitalhost.net, the user control panel is the most usefull/powerfull I have yet seen. And Nicholas there runs a tight shift offering in my experience a very good service...