Logic 7 amp not working. Please help.

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Here are a few pics of my Logic7 amp circuit board. Its from a BMW 2007 E90.
I pulled it apart because the underseat woofers were barely audible.

Is there anything obviously wrong with it? Is the green goo supposed to be there?

I am a complete noob at this. If its possible for me to fix it id like to rather than taking to a repair shop.

Attachments

• 20150628_153422.jpg
    20150628_153422.jpg
    494 KB · Views: 606
  • C360_2015-06-28-15-48-36-550.jpg
    C360_2015-06-28-15-48-36-550.jpg
    357.9 KB · Views: 244
  • C360_2015-06-28-15-48-48-535.jpg
    C360_2015-06-28-15-48-48-535.jpg
    434.7 KB · Views: 232
I have no information on this amp but the green fixative is likely silicone and is used to prevent the legs on the capacitors from breaking.
Thanks good to know.

A local repair shop told me it cant be fixed because its digital and must be replaced. Problem is these amps are US 800 thereabouts new. So thats out of the question.

What is the correct way to test the ICs with a multimeter? Can you link me a guide or something to follow? I have read the ICs can be replaced which should hopefully fix it.

Thanks!

These are the specs i was able to find on the amp:

9 channels, 13 loudspeakers
• 1 mid-range loudspeaker, middle, 100 mm
• 2 treble loudspeakers, front 26 mm
• 2 mid-range loudspeakers, front 100 mm
• 2 bass loudspeakers, 217 mm
• 2 mid-range loudspeakers, rear door, 100 mm
• 2 mid-range loudspeakers, rear shelf, 100 mm
• 2 treble loudspeakers, rear shelf, 26 mm
Bandwidth: 30 Hz to 20.000 Hz
Max. acoustic pressure: 110 dB
Amplifier power:
2 x 70 W (4 Ω) Bass
7 x 40 W (2 Ω)

If the audio from the woofers was clean but low, I would expect the problem to be elsewhere. Generally when an amp fails, audio is absent or distorted.