popping speakers - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Car Audio

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 1st February 2012, 08:58 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default popping speakers

hiya guys, first of all ive just joined the site so a big hello to all

i have been looking for a forum to discuss car audio and found this one..
i have a problem with my setup in my bmw, i have been running 3 amps for a few years now, 1 for subs, 1 for front components and 1 for the rear speakers and its been great until now.. i have just fitted a new headunit (alpine) and now i get a pop from all of the speakers when i power up! and also between traks when its quiet i can hear thudding from the subs. now im sure its not any speaker or amp as it worked fine before i fitted the headunit, it can rely let off a crack as i power up i have however fitted a switch to the amps so if i power the amps up after the headunit turns on its fine. (apart from the thdding..) but id rely like to get this sorted. i did have a read on the topics that came up as i went to post this but they are not quite the same as my problem. i have not yet earthed the chassis of the headunit, (doing that tomorro) but is there anything else i could learn about this issue?

thanks in advance guys.

dave.
Old 2nd February 2012, 02:45 AM   #2
diyAudio Member