Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Car Audio

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 1st February 2012, 01:23 PM   #11
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
With R58 removed the amp will not power up at all
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 01:35 PM   #12
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
Find the end of R55 that's connected to 5v. Solder a resistor (any value will work) from the 5v pad to the end of R57 that is NOT connected to ground. That should allow the amp to power up.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 01:44 PM   #13
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
So i leave R55 and 57 in circuit when soldering in a resistor between the 2 ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 01:54 PM   #14
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Ok with R58 removed and a 100 ohms resistor solderd from the 5 volt end of
R55 to the end of R57 thas not connected to ground..


The amp still does the same thing
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 02:18 PM   #15
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
The protect LED should still light up but the audio should not. Does the power supply shut down or the audio cut out when the protection LED lights up?
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 05:27 PM   #16
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Audio side cuts out..


With B+ ground and remote applied only i get 0.68 volts on the gate legs for the power supply fets is this normal?

Last edited by mike49504; 1st February 2012 at 05:43 PM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 06:31 PM   #17
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
Reduce the 12v power supply input voltage. Does the voltage on the gate increase (can also be seen as an increasing pulse width on the scope)?

Is the rail voltage dropping when the amp cuts out?

Does it appear that anyone has worked on the amp before?
  Reply With Quote
Old 1st February 2012, 08:04 PM   #18
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
If i reduce the input voltage The voltage on the gates increase's to 5.30 volts.. And can be seen as an increasing pulse..


The rail voltage only drops about 1 volt when the amp cuts out..


It appears that the amp has had new outputs installed and 1 A06 and 1 A56 transistor replaced.. Bias pots are fully counter clockwise
  Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2012, 01:31 AM   #19
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
Are the 0.1 ohm source resistors within tolerance?

Have any been replaced?
  Reply With Quote
Old 2nd February 2012, 02:33 AM   #20
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Heres the problem I found the amp has 1 ohm resistors in it right now.. The other T5002 i have here has 0.1 ohm resistors in it.. Could this cause the problem im running into ?

Last edited by mike49504; 2nd February 2012 at 02:35 AM.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rockford Fosgate T5002 mike49504 Car Audio 8 29th January 2012 07:08 AM
Rockford Fosgate T5002 mike49504 Car Audio 3 14th June 2011 03:55 AM
Rockford T5002 Outputs sub Dr Zeus Car Audio 8 10th February 2011 08:22 PM
rockford t5002 Bobdabuilder Car Audio 4 13th April 2010 04:02 PM
Rockford T5002 Bobdabuilder Car Audio 0 7th April 2010 11:48 PM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:29 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright 1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2