rf t1000 - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Car Audio

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 24th December 2011, 02:47 AM   #1
timwebb is offline timwebb  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: memphis tn
Default rf t1000

i got this for repair. q216 is shorted across the first and third leg. im having a little trouble finding the data sheet.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20111223_205207.jpg (352.9 KB, 58 views)
File Type: jpg IMG_20111223_205359.jpg (525.3 KB, 52 views)

Last edited by timwebb; 24th December 2011 at 02:49 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2011, 04:06 AM   #2
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
PZTA56
  Reply With Quote
Old 24th December 2011, 11:21 PM   #3
timwebb is offline timwebb  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: memphis tn
ok i have a short on u7 on the tabs of the board. i also removed the output and power supply transistors. its still in protect.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 01:02 AM   #4
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
What are 'tabs of the board'?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 01:17 AM   #5
timwebb is offline timwebb  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: memphis tn
oh the first two legs of u7 are shorted on the board.is it like that by design?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 01:22 AM   #6
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
You should read ~120 ohms between legs 1 and 2 of U7.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 03:08 AM   #7
timwebb is offline timwebb  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: memphis tn
ok i read 120 ohms. i cant get it to come out of protection.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 03:58 AM   #8
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
Is the protect LED lit brightly or dimly?
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 04:38 AM   #9
timwebb is offline timwebb  United States
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: memphis tn
its very dim.
  Reply With Quote
Old 25th December 2011, 04:45 AM   #10
diyAudio Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Louisiana
That's fairly common for amps of this type. It's probably not in protect. When it's in protect, the LED is almost blindingly bright if you look straight into it.
  Reply With Quote

Reply


Hide this!Advertise here!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RF Attenuators (Again)! jkeny Digital Source 6 10th February 2011 05:43 PM
Laser Pickup´s M52103FP RF-Amp instead of older CX20109 RF-Amp Salar Digital Source 2 25th July 2010 05:44 PM
for the RF 's tomtt Everything Else 11 9th May 2010 02:03 AM
Polar T1000 Assistance keypunch Everything Else 1 8th January 2007 03:21 AM
Enlightened Audio Designs EAD T1000 Transport georgehifi Digital Source 0 4th December 2005 07:21 AM


New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.


vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2014 diyAudio

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.3.2