Damn SPL Dynamics amp dead after shock!

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello, whilst out in my car today listening to some beats, my sub box fell over and landed on top of my SPL Dynamics S2000D.
When I went in the boot to investigate I found the red protection light was on. I immediately switched off the amp and back on again. The green light was coming on for a few seconds, then a click, into protection. It was like this everytime I tried.

I took the amp apart looking for any visible damage and everything looked intact except for 1 resistor which I resolderd.
Then, like an idiot I tried the amp without the mosfet clamps and ended up burning 6 fets!
Before this happened the amp did not switch on at all...

I can get replacement fets for a few £GBP each but my question is, what would most likely shut down due to the shock?

I have successfully repaired 1 other amp before (I'm a bit of a newbie to all this!)

Any advice welcome - Thanks

Hi sorry it's taken so long to reply. I was having trouble uploading pictures - which was most frustrating I might add...
Here are the pictures of how the board did look before the problem... (10MiB pictures)

671b5a5b.jpg

02c7a8b6.jpg

Excellent, thank you very much!

This is how the amplifier is at present.

a17e1ced.jpg

a057d2a9.jpg

274c002c.jpg

As you can see, due to my neglect, I need to replace 6x IRFP064N mosfets and 2 of these... Not sure of the name but, it's parts Q7 & Q8 on the top right of the PWM board...

d4bb1501.jpg

Other pictures;
35c2fbe3.jpg

2a031b9c.jpg

2b53d263.jpg

As you can see, the yellow glue at the bottom of one big cap has a crack in it. I will go further into this in a moment...
I will upload a picture of what I soldered now.

This is the area I hit with solder. I just thought it looked a little weak so went ahead and reinforced it... it's just the one spot.

cc797985.jpg