Blaupunkt Nurnberg

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I've just bought a Blaupunkt Nurnberg M14 for my 1975 W115 mercedes. I'm not hugely concerned this isn't 100% original, but I think is a nice radio.
But I am new to car radios. Could someone give me some pointers on where to get the Blaupunkt plugs (in the UK) and their pinouts please.
Looking at the photos, I assume the one above the fuse is speakers and below is power. The 6 pin DIN is an aux line I know and would love a pinout for that too.
Thanks
IMG_0009.jpg
IMG_0001.jpg

You are right about the connections below the fuse being the power connections. The small one to the left is the power antenna wire. The 2 larger ones are power and ground. I do not remember which is which, but with an ohm meter it will be easy to figure out. One connection will be connected to the chassis of the radio. The other will be connected to one of the fuse connections. From what I remember the blade part of the connector is positive and the round pin is negative.

If it was for a cassette or an 8 track, there might be 2 signal wires in that plug that would have gone to the deck then went to a switch that would either send that signal back for the deck to play the radio. If there was a tape in the deck it would then send tape signal to the head unit. If you get it hooked up and have no output I can help you figure out the output and back in connections.

If so, how would you select the auxilary, with the small orange button

Blaupunkt made external cassette decks, I'm not aware of any 8-tracks.

The ARI button is... ummm, "Automatic Radio Information" if memory serves me. It's an emergency broadcast network that overides the tuner whenever there's a report.