Blaupunkt Nurnberg - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > General Interest > Car Audio

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 24th November 2007, 09:30 AM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default Blaupunkt Nurnberg

I've just bought a Blaupunkt Nurnberg M14 for my 1975 W115 mercedes. I'm not hugely concerned this isn't 100% original, but I think is a nice radio.
But I am new to car radios. Could someone give me some pointers on where to get the Blaupunkt plugs (in the UK) and their pinouts please.
Looking at the photos, I assume the one above the fuse is speakers and below is power. The 6 pin DIN is an aux line I know and would love a pinout for that too.
Thanks
Click the image to open in full size. Click the image to open in full size.
Old 25th November 2007, 01:40 AM   #2
diyAudio Member

You are right about the connections below the fuse being the power connections. The small one to the left is the power antenna wire. The 2 larger ones are power and ground. I do not remember which is which, but with an ohm meter it will be easy to figure out. One connection will be connected to the chassis of the radio. The other will be connected to one of the fuse connections. From what I remember the blade part of the connector is positive and the round pin is negative.
Old 25th November 2007, 02:14 AM   #3
ppia600 is offline ppia600  United States
diyAudio Member

/\ what he said Also, that would be strange for that deck to have an auxilary input.. would that have been for eight track or cassette? If so, how would you select the auxilary, with the small orange button??
Old 25th November 2007, 02:32 AM   #4
diyAudio Member