DIY "Deluxe" Ultrasonic Vinyl cleaner - diyAudio
Go Back   Home > Forums > Source & Line > Analogue Source
Home Forums Rules Articles diyAudio Store Gallery Wiki Blogs Register Donations FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Analogue Source Turntables, Tonearms, Cartridges, Phono Stages, Tuners, Tape Recorders, etc.

Please consider donating to help us continue to serve you.

Ads on/off / Custom Title / More PMs / More album space / Advanced printing & mass image saving

Old 13th September 2013, 10:14 PM   #1
diyAudio Member

Default DIY "Deluxe" Ultrasonic Vinyl cleaner

Hi folks!
A friend of mine told me the other day to visit this site.
The reason for this, is to show you my latest DIY-creation.
I have been into the DIY-business for a pretty long time, so I have some experience regarding using my head and hands, so to say.
So here is what it looks like.
First, loading the records onto the shaft:
Click the image to open in full size.

Then it's time to place the LP's into the solvent, wich contains pure water, including a dash with alcohol.

When finished, the records are lifted clear of the water, to run dry.

If you want to take a closer look at how this washer was buildt, pleas visit this norwegian site:
Nok et vinylvaskprosjekt!

I recently finished a couple og record players, build from some old Dual 704 / 701 parts.
So if you care for it:
Scrooge's DUAL 704 make-over!

Sorry to say, the sites are all norwegian.
But hopefully, the pictures shows the most of it?
Enjoy!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Stable.JPG (251.6 KB, 238 views)
Old 29th May 2016, 12:34 PM   #2
bondini is offline bondini  Australia
diyAudio Member

Default DIY supercheap ultrasonic LP cleaner

The ultrasonic cleaner unit is an Altronics kit K6021 (here: http://www.altronics.com.au/p/k6021-...c-cleaner-kit/), the AC synchronous motor rotating the LP is a platter motor salvaged from a microwave oven, the rest is PVC sheet and plumbing fittings, glued and sealed with silicone.