Rusting cartridge

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I have been using this cartridge for 2 years. Recently, I brought a new one and want to sell this old one. Luckily (or unluckily) I made an examination before putting it on the post and found it is rusting. After checking with the manufacturer, they said rusting on cartridge is oftenly seen from damped area BUT it does not hurt the performance of the cartridge. He further commented some cartridges would have a wooden (or whatever material) outter cover but when opened, they rust too.

The rusting cartridge sings in my system but it looks bad. Does anyone have this same experience? I read some threads in this forum to deal with rusts but all of them are concerning rusting chassis. Is there any way(s) to clean the rust on a cartridge?

Attachments

• Rusting bottom.JPG
    Rusting bottom.JPG
    104.7 KB · Views: 154
I have been using this cartridge for 2 years. Recently, I brought a new one and want to sell this old one. Luckily (or unluckily) I made an examination before putting it on the post and found it is rusting. After checking with the manufacturer, they said rusting on cartridge is oftenly seen from damped area BUT it does not hurt the performance of the cartridge. He further commented some cartridges would have a wooden (or whatever material) outter cover but when opened, they rust too.

The rusting cartridge sings in my system but it looks bad. Does anyone have this same experience? I read some threads in this forum to deal with rusts but all of them are concerning rusting chassis. Is there any way(s) to clean the rust on a cartridge?

If it ain't broke... there's no need to worry.

By the way, let us know the name ,model,and the manufacturer of the cartridge.

Wouldn't it be nice ?

B.L.