Need help identifying Op-Amp (Input or Signal Path) on PCB of an Active Crossover

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
Hello,

I plan to modify op-amp in my Zapco ASP-X4 Active Crossover.
As a newbie, I try to figure out which op-amp on the PCB function as the Input Op-Amp and which op-amp on the PCB function as Signal Path op-amp.

On the image below you can see that the input RCA is on the left side of the PCB (2 pairs of RCA for Front and Rear Stereo RCA input), while the output is on the right side of the PCB (4 pairs of RCA).

All the op-amp inside the red, yellow, orange and green rectangular mark are OP275, but from my limited understanding, some of the OP275 works as the op-amp for input stages while the rest function as signal path stages.

I plan to replace the OP275 at the input stages with LME49720 due to their super low noise and THD,

while for the OP275 used in the signal path, I plan to replace them with MUSES01.

I am guessing that the two op-amp inside the red rectangular mark is the op-amp for input stages, is this correct?

While the remaining op-amp inside the yellow, orange and green rectangular mark are the op-amp used in the signal path, is my guess correct?

Last, there are two more QUAD op-amps located at the top of the PCB (mark with black rectangular mark), they are TL074, can anybody please help me and let me know what the function of this TL074 op-amp?
I plan to replace this TL074 with OPA1644.

80-img_2199_a181f4b5f9ca37e3fcef3200eb273b83027d5553.jpg

Below is the picture of the outside of the Zapco ASP-X4 so you can see the function of the potentiometer and switch on the PCB.

80-zapco_asp_x4_pid_41155_4e9b10f040151d9719dac1f40b6d7c43909e35ee.jpg

Thank You in advance

Last edited:
some of the OP275 works as the op-amp for input stages while the rest function as signal path stages.