Help with one button relay input switching

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I'm pretty new to electronics, but I've been building speakers with the help of you good people for years:D

I'm wondering if anyone can provide a little assistance here. I am trying to control input switching using relays and a single momentary push button. I've bought a relay input board off ebay that's pretty good. And I also have now purchased two flip flop modules that I can't get to work. The first was a negative trigger and the second a positive trigger.

These are what I have:

Positive trigger module-

3-10V 3-Way Flip-Flop Interlock Switch Circuit Module 1800mA for LED Relay Motor | eBay

Relay board-

Audio Signal Switching Selector Relay Board Signal Amplifier Switching Board | eBay

I fried the negative trigger out of frustration:rolleyes: because the board takes 10v or so to trigger the relays. And it looks like I might need multiple switches to use the positive trigger mod., but I can't even get that to work.

There will be three inputs total. This is a four channel preamp to use with my active speakers and it also has two stereo inputs to work with my passive speakers. So it has one four channel input and two two channel inputs. I've already gotten all this worked out.

It does work with the included rotary switch, but I only want one knob on the face if possible.

Sorry for the long post, but any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

The link you gave shows exactly the schematic.
Using 3 pushbuttons to control 3 relays.
If you want a single pushbutton to cycle through the 3 relays then you need a microprocessor.
Use an Arduino Nano and a ULN2003 chip to drive the relays.
Cost you peanuts and the programming is easy.

I see that thanks. I didn't seem to get that before I ordered it for some reason.
But even with three swirltches it doesn't work.