Active Filter, Delay, and LT circuit board

Status
This old topic is closed. If you want to reopen this topic, contact a moderator using the "Report Post" button.
I am starting a new thread about this circuit board, which I initially posted about in another thread on some modular active crossover PCBs that I am also developing.

As a speaker building hobbyist, I have wanted to have a flexible circuit board that I could use to build a variety of filter types. Since I didn't find anything available, I decided to design and build my own. It has been invaluable to discuss the designs and the capabilities here, so I am inviting people to join in. Hopefully I will end up with something that many people could find useful, too.

I call this the "Universal Filter Board" because you can use it to implement pretty much any type of filter that you would want to use for loudspeaker crossovers. These include:
  • First Order buffer or gain stage (inverting or non-inverting)
  • First order HP or LP filter (inverting or non-inverting)
  • Second order HP or LP filter (inverting MFB topology or non-inverting Sallen-Key topology)
  • Second order HP and LP filter + notch
  • Notch filter
  • Third order HP or LP filter (inverting MFB topology)
  • First order all-pass (delay) filter
  • Second order all-pass (delay) filter (Steffen or Delyiannis topology)
  • General biquadratic filter (Friend’s SAB topology, for LT biquad)